Artist

Thierry Arnaud

Born in 1962 in Lyon, France, Thierry Arnaud studied under Marcel Marceau at the International School of Mimodrama in Paris. He studied International Visual Theater (IVT) and won several international mime competitions (Switzerland, France, Quebec, USA, Belgium). Pivoting to the cinema, his career as an actor took off in 1985 (ENS Louis Lumière). He completed internships for various film companies in Lyon, occupying all positions (lighting assistant, camera assistant, cameraman).

An actor for over 28 years, he performed at Lyon’s Théâtre des Sourds in plays by Molière (Le Bourgeois gentilhomme, The Miser, Tartuffe) and Shakespeare (Romeo and Juliet), then at the Cégep du Vieux Montréal in Michel Tremblay’s En pièces detachées and Eugène Ionesco’s Jeux de Massacre. He has performed for the Théâtre Visuel des Sourds de Montréal (TVSM) and in Rochester, New York as part of the National Deaf Poetry Performance and Flying Words Project.

He left France for Quebec in 1988 and, after studying film at the Université de Montréal, he had the opportunity to travel to other places and share his passion for the moving image. He directed several documentaries as well as a few short films and TV shows. He both produced and directed La Parole en Main, a Vidéotron program that produced content related to the deaf. He has worked on sets alongside director of photography André Turpin and directors Marie-Julie Dallaire, Gilles Carles, Alain Chartrand and Michel Moreau.

English translation Thierry Arnaud

Featured in event

Artiste

Thierry Arnaud

Né en 1962, à Lyon, en France, Thierry Arnaud était ancien élève de Marcel Marceau à l’école International de Mimodrame de Paris. Il a suivi plusieurs cours au International Visuel Theater (IVT), à Paris, a remporté plusieurs prix concours international de Mime (Suisse, France, Québec, USA, Belgique) orienté cinéma et acteur, c’est en 1985 que sa carrière a démarré dans le domaine de cinéma (ENS Louis Lumière). Il a fait des stages pour différentes sociétés de cinéma à Lyon, occupant tous les postes (éclairagiste, assistant la caméra, cadreur).

Comédien depuis plus de 28 ans, il a joué au Théâtre des Sourds de Lyon dans des pièces de Molière (Le Bourgeois gentilhomme, L’Avare, Tartuffe) et de Shakespeare (Roméo et Juliette), puis au Cégep du Vieux Montréal, de Michel Tremblay (En pièces détachées) et de Eugène Ionesco (Jeux de Massacre). Il a participé et joué au Théâtre Visuel des Sourds de Montréal (TVSM) puis aux USA à Rochester City (New-York), National Deaf Poetry Performance et Flying Words Project

Il quitte la France pour le Québec en 1988, après ses études cinématographies à l’Université de Montréal, il a eu la possibilité avec son expérience en Amérique du Nord, de découvrir d’autre territoire et d’échanger avec d’autres cultures sa passion pour l’image et le dessin. Il vit actuellement à Montréal. Il réalise plusieurs films documentaires, quelques courts-métrages de film et l’émission télévision. Il a produit et réalisé ‘’ La Parole en Main, une émission pour la chaîne vidéotron qui traitrait de sujets reliés aux personnes sourdes. Il a travaillé dans le plateau de tournage avec le chef opérateur André Turpin, la réalisatrice Marie-Julie Dalliaire et les réalisateurs Gilles Carles (décès), Alain Chartrand et Michel Moreau (décès).

25 années d’expérience en cinéma et en production audiovisuelle: Film court métrage et long métrage de fiction, film documentaire, film publicité, émission télévisée, film institutionnel, captation d’évènementiel.

A participé ou collaboré à l’événement