News Item

Call for volunteers

Monday, September 23, 2013
7598

Phénomena may make miracles happen, but we need your help! Come volunteer and live thrilling moments with us during the Festival, taking place from October 18-25, 2013.

This is what we need:

  1. Greeting spectators at La Sala Rossa, Bain Saint-Michel and Casa del Popolo (which allows you to watch the shows). Availability needed: about 1 hour before the show. We need one or two helpers at the door to collect tickets and two energetic volunteers to get people to fill out our short homemade survey.
  2. Helping with set up 3 days before and for a few hours during the festival (ideal if you’re interested in doing an internship with Lucie Bazzo, lighting engineer and stage designer, and being a part of our phenomenal team).
  3. Distributing posters and programs in the Mile-End (in exchange for concert tickets). It’s easy: you pick up the posters and programs at our office, you are assigned a route and you leave to put up the posters, hand out the programs and spread the word about Phénomena at your own pace. This will take place between September 25 and October 13.

We are looking to create a real team, so the more time you have to offer the more tasks we can give you. But in any case your popularity and self-esteem will soar.

For more information and to state your availability contact Cécile Thomas at cecile@electriques.ca or 514-495-1515.

Nouvelle

Appel aux bénévoles

Lundi 23 septembre 2013
7598

Phénomena accomplit des miracles mais a tout de même besoin de votre aide! Venez «bénévoler» et vivre une palpitante aventure avec nous pendant le Festival qui aura lieu du 18 au 25 octobre 2013.

Nos besoins sont:

  1. Accueil des spectateurs à La Sala Rossa, au Bain Saint-Michel et à la Casa del Popolo (ce qui vous permet de voir les spectacles). Disponibilités demandées: environ 1 heure avant le spectacle. Nous avons besoin d’une ou deux personnes à la porte pour recueillir les billets et de deux personnes dynamiques pour faire remplir notre petit sondage maison.
  2. Aide au montage 3 jours avant et quelques heures durant le festival (si vous avez envie de faire un stage sous la supervision de l’éclairagiste et scénographe Lucie Bazzo et de faire partie de notre merveilleuse équipe).
  3. Distribution d’affiches et de programmes dans le quartier Mile End (en échange de billets de spectacles). C’est simple: vous récupérez le matériel à notre bureau, nous vous donnons votre route et vous partez le temps que vous le souhaitez poser des affiches, distribuer les programmes et répandre la bonne nouvelle sur Phénomena. La distribution se fera entre le 25 septembre et le 13 octobre.

Nous cherchons à créer une véritable équipe aussi plus vous avez de temps à nous donner, plus nous vous donnerons de responsabilités. Mais dans tous les cas: votre cote de popularité et votre estime de soi seront à la hausse.

Pour plus d’information et pour donner vos disponibilités, contacter Cécile Thomas à cecile@electriques.ca ou 514-495-1515.